F4 Spanish Championship announces calendar for 2024

F4 Spanish Championship announces calendar for 2024

Navarra, Portimao, Paul Ricard, Aragón, Cheste, Jerez, and Barcelona will be the venues for the events that will comprise the 2024 schedule of the F4 Spanish Championship ahead its ninth season in the history of the competition.

Established as a worldwide reference in its class with 35 drivers at each event and 12 teams on the grid, the F4 Spanish Championship aims to continue its upward trajectory by betting on an optimized and attractive calendar with five races within the national territory and two more abroad.

The engines will roar for the first time on May 10, 11 and 12. The Navarra Circuit will kick off the 2024 season, as it did in 2016, 2019 and 2020.

June will start with the fourth visit of the series to the Autodromo do Algarve in Portimao on the weekend of June 7, 8, and 9, in the first of the two outings beyond the national borders. A month later, from July 5 to 7, the Spanish F4 Championship will travel to French territory for the first time since 2020 with the third event of the year scheduled at Paul Ricard.

July will conclude with the return to Spanish soil for the fourth event of 2024, marking the halfway point of the season. Motorland Aragón will welcome the protagonists of the year on July 26, 27, and 28 before the summer break

Teams and drivers will enjoy a well-deserved month of rest before heading on the second part of the season, starting from August 30 to September 1 in Valencia, at the Circuit Ricardo Tormo.

September will say goodbye with the sixth event on the calendar at the Circuito de Jerez - Ángel Nieto on September 27, 28, and 29, which will undoubtedly be one of the key stages in the fight for the different titles.

Lastly, as is already tradition, the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya will host the Season on the weekend of November 8, 9, and 10.

Álvaro Martínez de Tejada, General Coordinator General: "The 2023 season has yet to crown its champions, and we already have the next season on the horizon. This has been a year in which together we have overcome the different challenges that have arisen to surpass all the objectives in terms of the number of registered drivers, the interest of all the involved institutions, the interest of foreign teams... I can only thank all the parties involved for continuing to make the F4 Spanish Championship a worldwide reference"

«Con este nuevo calendario 2024, donde damos la bienvenida de nuevo a Portimao y Paul Ricard, confiamos en mantener ese interés creciente de equipos, pilotos y fans con un modelo que funciona a la perfección en todas sus vertientes y que ofrece a los protagonistas todas las herramientas para mostrar su talento en esta primera etapa en monoplazas«.



Round 1: Circuito de Navarra (Spain) / May 10,11 & 12

Round 2: Autodromo do Algarve (Portugal) / June 7,8 & 9

Round 3: Circuit Paul Ricard (Franc) / July 5,6 & 7

Round 4: Motorland Aragón (Spain) / July 26,27 & 28

Round 5: Circuit Ricardo Tormo (Spain) / August 30,31 & September 1

Round 6: Circuito de Jerez - Ángel Nieto (Spain) / September 27,28 & 29

Round 7: Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya (Spain) / November 8,9 & 10